First Row: Ron Falk (Board Chair), Shannon Friesen, Rick Peters (Board Vice Chair), Sarah Dyck, Ruby Wiens, Randy Dueck (Superintendent-CEO)
Second Row: Kevin Heide (Secretary-Treasurer), Sue Doerksen, Colin Campbell (Assistant Superintendent), Shelley Amos (Assistant Superintendent),
Phil Guenther (Assistant Secretary-Treasurer), Chris Gudziunas (Assistant Superintendent), Brad Unger, Cyndy Friesen, Lynn Barkman

HSD Board of Trustees

The Hanover School Board is a democratically elected body of nine trustees who are responsible for overseeing the planning and delivery of educational programs for students in kindergarten through to high school graduation. The Hanover Board of Trustees strongly believes that all children can learn and that learning expectations for all students should be high. The Board monitors the progress of student achievement through the policies and budgets, the hiring practices of the division, and staff professional development.

HSD Wards Map (PDF)


Ward 1 West

Niverville, Bothwell, Kleefeld, and Crystal Springs

Ward 2 North

Landmark, Blumenort, and Mitchell

Ward 3


Ward 4 South